HOPE Qatar – giving a new meaning to life’s purpose

HOPE Qatar center for special needs originated from a need to provide meaningful education for my son Stevin when we moved to Qatar. This center was to become a refuge to many other parents of children with special needs who could not afford some of the very few other facilities that existed in Qatar.

After a decade HOPE has become a brand of confidence and solace, and has successfully transitioned many students into mainstream schools, provided vocational opportunities for many others, and has graduated some of its students through the Indian National Open Schooling System.

Little did I know that my son Stevin was to become the catalyst in opening up opportunities for many other children like him, for years to come. Little did I know that one of my life’s purposes had been determined by God through Stevin. I am humbled that I was chosen for this purpose, and strive to do whats possible within my limits to make a difference.

Leave a Reply

